

## **4.4.2** There are established systems and procedures for maintaining and utilizing physical, academic and support facilities - laboratory, library, sports complex, computers, classrooms etc.

There are dedicated committees and a provision for budget for the maintenance and up keep of different facilities. To maintain the departmental requirements like laboratory equipment, stationary goods, furniture etc the head of the concerned departments submit written requisitions. Required items are provided within a short time through a proper procedure. A separate logbook is maintained by the GLI of the concerned department. The laboratory equipment purchase committee supervises the overall laboratory equipment purchase procedure. Day to day cleaning and maintenance of classrooms and laboratories is accomplished by the supporting staffs of the college. The corridors, washrooms are also cleaned up in regular basis. There is an arrangement for refrigeration in each science department to maintain chemicals and samples is well condition. AMCs are purchased for the maintenance of electrical equipment like water purifier and cooler.

Two Librarians are there to regularly issue books to the students and to maintain library stock and rare books with the help of two supporting staff of the library. Sports equipment like cricket bats, cricket balls, footballs, Carom boards etc. are purchased and upgraded as per requirement.

Suri Vidyasagar College has a subsidized canteen to cater food and beverages to the students as well as the staffs of the college.



Research Laboratory

Dr. Tapan Kr. Parichha Principal Suri Vidyasagar College

Principal, Suri Vidyasagar College 2011 AlqAsagar College





UG laborary



Mathematics laboratory

Dr. Tapan Kr. Parichha Principal Suri Vidyasagar College

Principal, Suri Vidyasagar College 2744 AlqAsardat College





Class room



Library

Dr. Tapan Kr. Parichha Principal Suri Vidyasagar College

Principal, Suri Vidyasagar College 2011 AlgAsatdar College





Rare collections



Carom for Girls' students

Dr. Tapan Kr. Parichha Principal Suri Vidyasagar College

Principal, Suri Vidyasagar College 2444 AlqAssadar College





AMC maintained water purifier



Well maintained Seminar Hall

Dr. Tapan Kr. Parichha Principal Suri Vidyasagar College

Principal, Suri Vidyasagar College 2711 AlqAssagar College



O MI DUAL CAMERA

College Canteen

Dr. Tapan Kr. Parichha Principal Suri Vidyasagar College

Principal, Suri Vidyasagar College 2011 AlqAsagar College



## SURI VIDYASAGAR COLLEGE

(Govt. Sponsored & Constituent college of the University of Burdwan) SURI, BIRBHUM, PIN – 731101, Ph. No. – 03462-255504

Website : surividyasagarcollege.org.in, e-mail: : surividyasagarcollege1942@gmail.com

Statt Notice Board

## SURI VIDYASAGAR COLLEGE Different Sub Committee is formed by G.B. for the term 2019-2022 Finance Committee Magazine Committee 1 Dr.Sristidhar Das (Jt. Convenor) 1 Sri Susanta Raha(Jt. Convenor) 2 Smt. Sailee Mukherjee 3 Dr. Trijit Bhattacharyya 4 Sri Ramesh Das 5 Sri Kalan Mal 6 Sri Shusene Mukherjee 1 Principal 2 Dr. Sristidhar Das 2 Dr. Sristidnar Das 3 Dr. Nirmal Kumar Datta 4 Sri Debabrata Saha 5 Sri Subhas Chandra Mondal 6 Dr. Dipesh Kundu 7 Dr. Lakshminarayan Mandal 6 Sri Shyamaprasad Mukherjee 7 Smt. Subarna Mondal Development Committee 1 Sri Hemanta Saha(Jt.Convenor) 2 Sri Debabrata Saha(Jt. Convenor) 3 Dr. Amal Kumar Pari 4 Dr. Partha Sankha Mazumder 5 Dr. Nirmal Kumar Datta 6 Smt. Rita Mukherjee 7 Sri Subhas Chandra Mondal 8 Head Clerk(Day) 9 Sri Arup Banerjee Routine Committee 1 Dr. Kaushik Kumar Datta(Convenor) 2 Sri Debabrata Saha 3 Dr. Tanmoy Mandal 4 Md. Tausif Ahamed Grievance Redressal Cell 1 Dr. Sandipan Chatterjee(Convenor) 2 Sri Sanjib Mondal 3 Sri Haradhan Mardi 4 Sri Manojit Das 9 Sri Arup Banerjee 10 Sri Sakshi Gopal Das 11 Dr. Anirban Paul Student Counselling & Placement Committee 5 Smt. Indrani Mondal 6 Sri Borun Mondal 1 Dr. Kaushik Kr. Datta(Convenor) 1 Boys' Hostel Superintendent 2 Dr. Sandipan Chatterjee 2 Girls'Hostel Superintendent 3 Sri Sourav Chakroborty 3 Teachers' Council Secretary 4 Co-ordinator, IQAC 4 Co-ordinator, IQAC 5 Smt. Dipa Mondal 5 Dr. Nirmal Kumar Datta 6 Sm. Dipanwita Mandal 6 Sri Chandra Mohan Murmu 7 Sri Prosenjit Saha 7 Sri Arun Kumar Pal 8 Sri Manojit Das 8 Smt. Susmita Tapadar, Matro 9 Sri Dasarath Murmu 9 Sri Dasarath Murmu 7 Sri Arun Kumar Pal 8 Smt. Susmita Tapadar, Matron 9 Smt Subarna Mondal 10 Sri Samarjit Das Planning Committee 1 Co-ordinator, IQAC 2 Dr. Nirmal Kumar Datta 3 Dr. Sristidhar Das 4 Dr. Amiya Kumar Ghosh 5 Sri Barmanada Rov 8 Sri Manojit Uas 9 Sri Dasarath Murmu 10 Shri Banshi Das Library Committee 1 Sm. Dipanwita Mandal(Convenor) 2 Sri Susanta Raha 3 Dr.Amiya Kumar Ghosh 4 Dr. Birendranath Konar 5 Sri Souray (Dakrohorty 5 Sri Ramananda Roy 6 Head-Clerk,Day 5 Sri Sourav Chakroborty 6 Dr. Chandrik Malakar 7 Smt. Amrita Chatterjee 8 Sri Ramananda Roy 9 Sri Banibrata Mondal 10 Shri Prabhat Mukherjee Laboratory Equipment Purchase CommitteeComputer Committee1 Dr. Amal Kumar Pari(Jt. Convenor)1 Sri Haradhan Mardi(Convener)2 Sri Debabrata Saha(Jt. Convenor)2 Sri Subhendu Ghosh3 Dr. Kalyan Bhattacharyya3 Dr. Anirban Paul4 Sri Somnath Chowdhury4 Dr. Somnath Choudhury5 Dr. Tapas Kr. Roy6 Shamim Alam7 Sri Nilratan Ghosh7 Dr. Ramprosad Saha8 Sri Borun Chandra Mondal9 Sri Adhiraj Datta10 Dr. Sandip Mandal10 Sri Sakshigopal Das It-parickha

Principal Suri Vidyasagar College

> Jr. Tapan Kr. Parichha Principal Suri Vidyasagar College

Principal, Suri Vidyasagar College